Beans Means Heinz

This is a very short post.

Just wanted to share the glory that are baked beans – PROPER ones.  I’ve found one tin of them one time here in my local shops and forgotten to bring some home after every visit to the UK, but my great friends gave me a couple of tins yesterday and to me it deserves a quick blog.

The locals here eat a lot of beans but they’re just not like these ones.  And my American friends have their own version so don’t really understand my delight at the sight of two turquoise tins being handed to me.

For your information I had a couple of baked potatoes with garlic and chive cream cheese with hot hot baked beans on top – dribble…

 

Oh yeeeah...

Oh yeeeah…

Leave a Reply

